Jump to content

Close
--Click to Remove Ads--

Susi

Member Since 03 Mar 2013
Offline Last Active May 16 2016 04:30 PM
-----

About Me

Child of the seventies, education English as a language, home language Spanish, "kids" are 2 poodles, 1 collie, 1 pitbull, 1 pet husband from California who got me into SS.

 

I bake/cook from scratch, we're building a self sufficient self sustaining farmlet here in the high Andes of southern Ecuador (no seasons here, perpetual Springtime, year round harvests) with hubby from California, who's lived here since the mid 90s, retired gnarley old phardt if I do say so, Charley.  He's engineering it all including wind generators and other alt energy gizmos he's making from scratch and will publish all experiments as they develop.  House is a solid concrete/steel Santa Fe style (bunker actually!), built on solid bedrock, concrete roof, rain water cisterns, water reservoirs spring fed, 2 kitchens (one modern, one wood fire only) blabla, country living but modern "look" and feel of a town villa. Farm overlooks a pristine Andes valley away from the city a half hour.

 

Charley's since childhood been heavily into SS, archery, all sorts of gun competition/hunting/plinking/reloading/gunsmithing and is a retired jeweler. He works with metal, wood, stone, plastics, loves agriculture and cooks up a storm. Now he's making fancy SSs, I want a pink one of course to match my marathon outfit...nothing like designer SSs ya know!

 

 


Community Stats


  • Group Newbie
  • Active Posts 660
  • Profile Views 7,557
  • Member Title 500 Post Club
  • Age 46 years old
  • Birthday March 16, 1971
  • Gender
    Female Female
  • Location
    The splendor of the high Andes of southern Ecuador, 9,000ft elev
  • Interests
    Fitness - marathons, crossfit, aerobics, belly dancing, agriculture, SS, pleasing and praising my loving hubby, Chuck
  • Which hand do you hold your slingshot in?
    Right hand
  • What is your preferred shooting style?
    No preference

787 Excellent

User Tools

Latest Visitors

--Click to Remove Ads--