Jump to content

Close
--Click to Remove Ads--

WILD BILL

Member Since 26 Jan 2012
Offline Last Active Dec 09 2013 08:44 PM
***--

About Me

I'm 55, married, with three grown boys.In the last fours years I have had one hip and two knees totally replaced as well as two back surgeries. My weapons of choice and method of hunting have drasticlly changed. I welcome and appreciate technology but perfer old school and the basics.All my bows are recurves including my 330fps recurve crossbow.Both with my traditional bows and the slingshot I shoot with out using a site reference. I just recently got back into Slingshots and Blowguns. I had no idea that " Bean Flippin" was so polular.


Community Stats


  • Group +Member
  • Active Posts 938
  • Profile Views 4,795
  • Member Title 750 Post Club
  • Age 61 years old
  • Birthday April 13, 1956
  • Gender
    Male Male
  • Location
    Western North Carolina
  • Interests
    I am both a Hunter and Gatherer.I love to build and customize (most anything). Self-made weapons are a passion of mine.I just recently got back into slingshots and blowguns and have gone nuts.

    I build most of my pieces from HUGE natural Rhododendron forks and specialize in a straight wrist design with multiple grip options. I am beginning tests,using a stabilization resin and vacuum infusing it into All frames.

    Naturals are, inherently, hard. My plan, is to, enhance the natural strength with the added strength of a resin through out the frame without affecting the natural appearance. This will work well with spalted woods that render the fantastic "grain work" and colors.

    My Photobucket channel wtbjr7413 has about everything I have worked on. http://s1168.photobucket.com/albums/r490/WTBJR7413/

    I really like to share and I am fair. I prefer to trade and barter rather than selling but some things just must be sold, JUST NOT YOUR SOUL. I am 56 years old and have been road hard and put up wet wayyyy, too many times.You would appreciate it if you did not cross me.

    A couple of years ago I was forced into retirement and since then, I have had two back surgeries, a total hip R&R and Total Both Knees R&R. My Wife is disabled and we live on a real "tight" fixed income. I try and make a few $$ landscaping, carpentry. auto repair,gardening, photography and Custom Gem Stone Jewelry. Because of my physical limitations,I can not do these things like I use to but I can make a dollar on at least 94 more things.

    I have three Sons. Two are Army vets. and the youngest (22) has been living/working in NYC for the last year. We got him through college and he moved to Brooklyn to become an Actor.

    I live with my Wife, Cory in Western North Carolina. She is becoming a very good "Slinger" and helps me with my builds.

    As I shape the handle/grip, Cory will periodically, inspect that fork tips are perpendicular to the ground when held in shooting form. Once you get use to the handle, and learn to shoot with a "Straight Wrist", you'll recognize the advantages pretty quick.

    My " Slingshot Mentors" are,Nathan Masters, FlippinOut Slingshots and XX Designs. Nathan is a PREMIER craftsman,gentleman,father,husband, slingshot enthusiast and friend.We don't get to shoot together enough though.

    Lately, I have been improving my "Slinging Skills" by shooting and building more.

    Wild Bill
  • Which hand do you hold your slingshot in?
    Left hand
  • What is your preferred shooting style?
    No preference

70 Excellent

User Tools

Latest Visitors

--Click to Remove Ads--