Close
--Click to Remove Ads--
Photo
- - - - -

PPSG or Aluminum scout?

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

Poll: PPSG or Aluminum scout? (12 member(s) have cast votes)

Wich one would you choose

1. Aluminum scout (8 votes [66.67%])

Percentage of vote: 66.67%

2. PPMG Wood (4 votes [33.33%])

Percentage of vote: 33.33%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 kpla51

kpla51
  • Registered
  • 37 posts
  • Locationfort campbell

Posted 16 March 2017 - 06:04 PM

Ok so Ive contemplated on splurging on a slingshot. The two mentioned in the title are what I'm looking at. I just started shooting TTF and seem to do well with it so thats probably how I'm going to stick to shooting for now. I have a regular scout but the aluminum looks awesome! Just wanted some suggestions on wich one I should get, Oh and it would be the wood PPMG. Thanks

Edited by kpla51, 16 March 2017 - 06:12 PM.

• Tag likes this

#2 treefork

treefork

Focus

• +Member
  • 18,499 posts
  • LocationUSA

Posted 16 March 2017 - 06:21 PM

Scout

• Tag likes this

#3 PorkChopSling

PorkChopSling

3000 Post Club

• Silver Sponsor Silver Sponsor
  • 3,065 posts
  • LocationUSA

Posted 16 March 2017 - 06:49 PM

Scout
I have both, I like the scout more.

#4 kpla51

kpla51
  • Registered
  • 37 posts
  • Locationfort campbell

Posted 16 March 2017 - 06:55 PM

Scout
I have both, I like the scout more.

do you mind maybe explaining why you like one over the other? I know 90% comes down to user preference.

• Tag likes this

#5 transparent101

transparent101
  • Registered
  • 18 posts
  • LocationMalaysia

Posted 17 March 2017 - 12:33 AM

Sorry if I'm missing something here, you mentioned the PPSG in your title but the PPMG in your poll.. so which is it? I'm going to assume you mean the PPMG

And just wondering, is there any reason you're considering the PPMG in wood instead of aluminium like the scout you're considering?