31 replies to this topic

#1 Wildrat

Wildrat
  • Registered
  • 18 posts
  • LocationMobile, Alabama

Posted 26 January 2017 - 04:27 PM

Hi, name is Mark.

I live in Mobile, Alabama near Dog River bridge for those around here.

I have not shot a slingshot since I was about 11-12 yo. I am 59 now.

I was pretty good back then. I could hit my brother running, and then get my father dealt with me. No more shooting at brothers.

I have been wanting to add a slingshot to my arsenal for awhile but being on disability there is not a lot of money to spend on a slingshot.

I finally purchased a Scout, and got it today.

I am hoping there is a club or group or something in the area so I can get some hands on training. I have been watching videos but I find that I pick up things faster seeing and doing in real life.

I have the Scout set up right now TTF style. I don't know a whole lot about using a slingshot. I will have questions. Please remember I am a novice and not familiar with all the idiosyncrasies of slingshots.

Thanks in advance!

Any advice will be appreciated.

Mark

#2 Flatband

Flatband

4000+ Post Club

• Moderators Moderators
  • 4,549 posts
  • LocationNY/NJ Metro Region

Posted 26 January 2017 - 04:49 PM

Hi Mark and welcome aboard Bud! Ton of info on here and also a ton of great people too! Have fun!

#3 Wildrat

Wildrat
  • Registered
  • 18 posts

Posted 26 January 2017 - 07:23 PM

Thanks Man! I haven't had a chance to look over the site yet. I have been worrying with a bicycle seat that I got today wondering if it's counterfeit. I can't call about it till tomorrow though. LOL

It's odd they ship the Scout with black bands. I have some Theragold band though so I figure I will practice with the black bands and when I can hit the side of a barn, I'll make up a couple sets of gold bands.

#4 Flatband

Flatband

4000+ Post Club

• Moderators Moderators
  • 4,549 posts
  • LocationNY/NJ Metro Region

Posted 26 January 2017 - 08:18 PM