• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Gumbob

Gumbob
  • Registered
  • 33 posts
  • LocationScotland

Posted 01 April 2013 - 06:55 AM

Ok, please bear with me..lol I am a total noob and dont have a catty yet but as a hunter using pretty much everything else I believe that accuracy as opposed to power is the key to success. You can have all the power in the world but if you dont hit the target wahts the point??

So with that in mind I wondered what you guys think is the most accurate way to shoot. Over the top or through the forks. Now I am aware that what works for some will not work for others but I just want a general opinion before deciding in a style of catty to make/buy and get practicing with.

Thanks for taking the time to read this.

Redards.......Ian

#2 lightgeoduck

lightgeoduck

"Mighty Can Smiter"

• Moderators Moderators
  • 4,278 posts
  • LocationNot in Japan anymore,silly

Posted 01 April 2013 - 08:32 AM

There really is no right answer to that question. You can be accurate with just about any configuration with a little practice... It really is up to you what you feel more comfortable with.

I say get a slingshot that can be set up either way, this way you can first see which is more comfortable to do.

I will let others offer specific slingshot suggestions, since I love them all, and am happy with a slingshot it my hand.

Lgd

#3 SuperMonkeySlinger

SuperMonkeySlinger

Resigned

• Resigned
  • 1,069 posts
  • LocationU.S.

Posted 01 April 2013 - 08:58 AM

LgD is right.

But, The slingshot that you can actually "Aim" with is a TTF. OTF Is just basically instinct shooting.

SMS.

Check out pocketpredator.com

#4 BC-Slinger

BC-Slinger

SS3 not quite 4 yet

• +Member
  • 1,235 posts
  • LocationVictoria BC

Posted 01 April 2013 - 10:18 AM

LgD is right.

But, The slingshot that you can actually "Aim" with is a TTF. OTF Is just basically instinct shooting.

SMS.